Women’s History Month alumni identity spotlight: Julia Pimsleur ’90

March 28, 2023

Pimsleur, CEO and founder of Million Dollar Women and a bestselling author, discusses her hopes for the Yale alumni community to collectively advance change.

Women’s History Month alumni identity spotlight: Heidi Fung ’03

March 27, 2023

Fung, the CEO and founder of Arise Daily, shares how she found inspiration and unexpected friendships through her involvement with the alumni community.

The joy of giving: An interview with David Dodson

March 24, 2023

Dodson, who established a Yale scholarship for ministry and social justice, has spent his career helping vulnerable Americans pursue their economic dreams.

School of Music alums return to Yale with Dallas Symphony

March 24, 2023

On March 28, the Dallas Symphony Orchestra will perform at Yale. In a Q&A, three YSM alumni who are returning to campus as members discuss their careers.

Yale alumni by the numbers: zip codes

March 23, 2023

If you’re looking for someone to join you in a rendition of “Bright College Years,” your best bet is to go to Manhattan and sing your way up Broadway.

How one refugee’s journey became more than a news story

March 16, 2023

Journalist Jake Halpern ’97 reflects on a 2017 Yale class reporting trip he led to migrant camps in Greece, where he befriended Zakaria, a Moroccan refugee.

Yale Alumni Fund recognizes 2022 Chair’s Award recipients

March 15, 2023

Six exceptional volunteers were recently recognized for outstanding leadership, commitment, innovation, and dedication through their work for the Alumni Fund.

New portrait honors Rena Karefa-Smart, YDS’s first Black woman graduate

March 15, 2023

The Yale Divinity School community recently gathered to enshrine pioneering alumna Karefa-Smart ’45 B.D. in its Common Room portrait gallery.

PODCAST: Promoting clergy wellbeing

March 14, 2023

Yale faculty member Rev. Dr. Jerry Streets discusses his research on clergy wellbeing, insights on multi-faith ministry, and lessons he’s learned as a pastor.

YDS alumni take center stage at Bicentennial-edition annual lectures

March 10, 2023

This year’s Parks-King Lecture and Bartlett Lecture at Yale Divinity School featured panels of young alumni scholars in Black and East Asian theology.