In Brief


April 11, 2018

Marta Moret joins board of Women’s Campaign School at Yale

Marta Moret M.P.H. ’84, has joined the board of the Women’s Campaign School (WCS) at Yale.

April 9, 2018

College Night on Broadway to feature discounted shopping and more

College students from across the state will converge on Broadway in New Haven on Thursday, April 12 to celebrate College Night.

April 5, 2018

Yale’s Baserga recognized by Connecticut Technology Council

Dr. Susan Baserga was one of 50 state women honored at the 14th annual Connecticut Technology Council Women of Innovation® Awards dinner March 28.

March 22, 2018

Kerry Initiative seeks applications for student fellowships

The Kerry Initiative at the Jackson Institute for Global Affairs is accepting applications for the class of 2018-2019 Kerry Fellows.

March 20, 2018

Branford College junior named Mount Vernon leadership fellow

Jordan Cozby, a junior at Branford College, has been named a member of the 2018 class of Mount Vernon Leadership Fellows.

March 20, 2018

Yale videogame research lab receives grant to tackle smoking among teens

The Yale Center for Health & Learning Games has received a three-year, $1.4 million grant to study and disseminate their videogame intervention, smokeSCREEN.

March 6, 2018

Yale scientist receives pain research award

Yale’s Candice Paulsen is one of two early career researchers to receive the 2018 Rita Allen Foundation Award in Pain Scholars, which was announced March 6.

March 1, 2018

Yale Institute for Global Health announces Hecht Award for faculty research

The Hecht Global Health Faculty Network Award is designed to promote new research and programs in global health at Yale.

March 1, 2018

Griswold Research Fund open to new applications for 2018

The A. Whitney Griswold Faculty Research Fund was established to assist Yale faculty members to undertake research in the humanities.

March 1, 2018

Hilles Publication Fund accepting applications

The fund was established through the generosity of the late Frederick W. Hilles to assist younger scholars in the humanities at Yale with publications.