In Brief

October 26, 2017

American Institute of Architects honors Yale Urban Design Workshop

The Yale Urban Design Workshop (YUDW) is one of 17 recipients of a Design Award from the American Institute of Architects (Connecticut).

October 26, 2017

Historian Carlos Eire to deliver lecture at Fairfield University

Eire will deliver the Christopher F. Mooney S.J. lecture at Fairfield University on Wednesday, Nov. 1.

October 25, 2017

Religion scholar receives Award for Excellence for her recent book

The American Academy of Religion has selected a book by Noreen Khawaja, associate professor of religious studies, to receive an Award for Excellence in the Stud

October 25, 2017

Lecturer and former Navy SEAL Chris Fussell to discuss his new book

Fussell, a lecturer at the Jackson Institute for Global Affairs, will discuss “One Mission: How Leaders Build a Team of Teams,” on Wednesday, Nov. 1.

October 25, 2017

Dr. Frederick Altice recognized for public health research

Dr. Frederick Altice and his coauthors have won the 2017 European Monitoring Centre for Drugs and Drug Addiction (EMCDDA) scientific award.

October 13, 2017

American Neurological Association honors Dr. Kevin Sheth

Dr. Kevin Sheth has won the Derek Denny-Brown Young Neurological Scholar Award, the most prestigious award presented by the American Neurological Association.

October 12, 2017

Judy Cha appointed Canadian Institute for Advanced Research Global Scholar

Cha is one of 15 exceptional early career investigators appointed to the CIFAR Azrieli Global Scholars program in 2017.

October 12, 2017

Two Yale scientists selected as finalists for 2017 Blavatnik Regional Award

The awards are given to honor the excellence of outstanding postdoctoral scientists from institutions across Connecticut, New York, and New Jersey.

October 10, 2017

Michael Krauthammer recognized for work in medical informatics

Dr. Michael Krauthammer, associate professor of pathology, will be inducted into the American College of Medical Informatics.

October 10, 2017

Griswold Research Fund open to new applications

The fund was established to assist faculty members to undertake research in the humanities.