Three faculty members appointed to endowed chairs

Amy Arnsten, Dr. Richard Bucala, and Joy Hirsch were appointed to endowed professorships.

Arnsten, named as the Albert E. Kent Professor of Neuroscience and of Psychology, studies molecular influences on higher cognitive function, with the aim of developing rational therapies for mental illness and for age-related cognitive disorders such as Alzheimer’s disease. Read Arnsten’s announcement.

Bucala, appointed as the Waldemar Von Zedtwitz Professor of Medicine, Pathology, and Epidemiology and Public Health, studies immune system regulation with a focus on how protective responses can lead to immunopathology and disease. Read Bucala’s announcement.

Hirsch, designated as the Elizabeth Mears and House Jameson Professor of Psychiatry, of Comparative Medicine, and of Neuroscience, focuses her research on understanding the neural circuitry and fundamental mechanisms of the brain that enable live interpersonal interactions and social behavior. Read Hirsch’s announcement.

Share this with Facebook Share this with Twitter Share this with LinkedIn Share this with Email Print this