Three faculty members appointed to endowed chairs

Katarzyna Chawarska, Veneeta Dayal, and Jane Tylus were appointed to endowed professorships.

Chawarska, named as the Emily Fraser Beede Professor of Child Psychiatry, is a leading expert in research on identifying early diagnostic markers and novel treatment targets in autism spectrum disorders. Read Chawarska’s announcement.

Dayal, appointed as the Dorothy R. Diebold Professor of Linguistics, focuses her research on the semantics of natural language and its interface with syntax and pragmatics, typically from a cross-linguistic perspective. Read Dayal’s announcement.

Tylus, designated the Andrew Downey Orrick Professor of Italian, is a literary historian who specializes in late medieval and early modern European literature, religion, and culture, with secondary interests in 19th and 20th century fiction. Read Tylus’ announcement.

Share this with Facebook Share this with Twitter Share this with LinkedIn Share this with Email Print this