Four YSM faculty members appointed to endowed professorships

Yale School of Medicine faculty members Sabrina Diano, Valentina Greco, Dr. Eric Velazquez, and Dianqing (Dan) Wu have been appointed to endowed professorships.

Diano, newly named the Richard Sackler Family Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences, studies the endocrine and nervous systems, with a special interest in central nervous system (hypothalamic) mechanisms relating to the regulation of glucose and energy metabolism. Read Diano’s full announcement.

Greco, newly named as the inaugural Carolyn Walch Slayman Professor of Genetics, focuses her research on understanding fundamental principles that sustain tissue regeneration. Read Greco’s full announcement

Velazquez, newly named as the Robert W. Berliner Professor of Cardiology, is globally recognized as an authority in heart failure, cardiovascular clinical trials, and cardiac imaging. Read Velazquez’s full announcement.

Wu, newly named as the Gladys Phillips Crofoot Professor of Pharmacology, conducts research aimed at understanding the molecular basis and function of signal transduction pathways, with an emphasis on those initiated by seven-transmembrane receptors. Read Wu’s full announcement

Share this with Facebook Share this with Twitter Share this with LinkedIn Share this with Email Print this