Four faculty members named as Sterling Professors

Dr. Nicholas A. Christakis, Anna Marie Pyle, Daniel Spielman, and Ruth Bernard Yeazell were appointed as Sterling Professors.

Christakis, a sociologist and physician who conducts research in the areas of network science, biosocial science, and public health, was named as Sterling Professor of Social and Natural Science. Read Christakis’s announcement.

Pyle, who studies RNA structure and RNA recognition by protein enzyme, was appointed Sterling Professor of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology. Read Pyle’s announcement.

Spielman, who focuses his research on the design and analysis of algorithms, network science, machine learning, digital communications, and scientific computing, was designated Sterling Professor of Computer Science. Read Spielman’s announcement.

Yeazell, who focuses her research on the novel from the 18th to the 20th centuries, the history of gender and sexuality, and the relations of literature to the visual arts, was named as Sterling Professor of English. Read Yeazell’s announcement.

Share this with Facebook Share this with Twitter Share this with LinkedIn Share this with Email Print this