National Clinician Scholars Program announces new scholars

A lineup of seven portrait headshots
Top row: Eric J. Brandt, Kevin Chen, Mia Djulbegovic, Leo Lopez III; bottom row: Angela Martinez-Strengel, Julia Rosenberg, Jasmine Travers

The National Clinician Scholars Program (NCSP) at Yale is pleased to announce the selection of seven new scholars who will be joining Yale School of Medicine in July 2018. 

The NCSP is an inter-professional fellowship program designed to prepare a select group of future clinician leaders to improve health and health care in the United States through scholarship and action at the national, state, and local levels.

The new scholars at Yale, including three VA Scholars, are:

An evolution of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF) Clinical Scholars Program, the NCSP at Yale has retained the central values of the RWJF program, including a commitment to teaching rigorous research design; ensuring scholars develop a nuanced understanding of how the health system and social determinants affect health; engagement of those who can help apply research results; and emphasizing the outcomes and impact of research. In addition to Yale, other program sites are the University of Pennsylvania, the University of Michigan, and the University of California Los Angeles. 

Share this with Facebook Share this with Twitter Share this with LinkedIn Share this with Email Print this

Media Contact

Ziba Kashef:, 203-436-9317