Yale hosts National Clinician Scholars Program annual meeting

Faculty, scholars, and alumni of the National Clinician Scholars Program at its annual meeting.

On Nov. 14 and 15, the National Clinician Scholars Program (NCSP) convened its first national meeting at the Omni Hotel in New Haven.

A successor program to the Robert Wood Johnson Clinical Scholars Program, the NCSP continues its commitment to the training of the nation’s future healthcare leaders with this kick-off event hosted by Yale. Conference speakers included U.S. Secretary of Veterans Affairs David Shulkin — a former Clinical Scholar — and former U.S. Surgeon General Vivek Murthy, M.D. ’03, M.B.A. ’03.

The meeting brought together faculty, scholars, and alumni of the program. Front Row (left to right): Katie Piwnica-Worms, Cary Gross, Hayley Germack, Howie Forman, Lori Bastian. Second Row: Sally Haskell, Leora Horwitz, Irwin Birnbaum, Elizabeth Samuels, Raymond Jean, Shelli Feder, Susan Whalen. Third Row: Chris Ruser, Susan Kashaf, Steve Bernstein, Patrick O’Connor. Back Row: Joe Ross, Paul Joudrey, Akshay Pendyal, Harlan Krumholz, David Silvestri, Anita Arora, Sarah Englehardt, Sanket Dhruva.

Read more about NCSP on its website.

Media Contact

Ziba Kashef: ziba.kashef@yale.edu, 203-436-9317