Dine with Yale experts and other luminaries at LEAP fundraiser

test test

Yale notables and local luminaries will share their expertise while engaging in informal conversation at intimate dinners throughout New Haven on Thursday, Feb. 23 during a benefit for the LEAP (Leadership, Education and Athletics in Partnership) youth services program. There will also be a dinner on Saturday, Feb. 25 and on Saturday, March 4.

The LEAP Year Event is the primary fundraiser for LEAP, which provides academic and social enrichment programs for New Haven children and youth ages 6 to 23.

The evening of Feb. 23 begins with a cocktail reception at Hopkins School 5–7 p.m., followed by dinners at private homes and other venues at 7:30 p.m. Each dinner features a guest of honor from the worlds of visual arts, education, law, music, politics, environment, food, history, and more, who will share his or her insights and anecdotes. Admission is $150 for the reception and dinner; $50 for the reception alone.

Yale experts taking part in this year’s event include Muneer Ahmad, who co-teaches the Worker & Immigrant Rights Advocacy Clinic at Yale Law School; Stephen Roach, a senior fellow at Yale’s Jackson Institute of Global Affairs and a senior lecturer at the School of Management; Eileen O’Connor, vice president for communications; Linda Greenhouse, the Knight Distinguished Journalist in Residence and Joseph Goldstein Lecturer at Yale Law School; Kimberly M. Goff-Crews, vice president for student life; Beverly Gage, professor of history; Emily Bazelon, the Truman Capote Fellow for Creative Writing and Law at Yale Law School; Eitan Hersh, assistant professor of political science; Linda Friedlaender, senior curator of education at the Yale Center for British Art; Harold Hongju Koh, Sterling Professor of International Law at Yale Law School; Anna Reisman, professor of medicine at Yale School of Medicine; Douglas Stone, the Carl A. Morse Professor of Applied Physics and professor of physics; Paul Freedman, the Chester D. Tripp Professor of History; and Heather Gerken, the J. Skelly Wright Professor of Law and professor in the Institution for Social and Policy Studies.

For information about other featured guests and to register for the event, visit the LEAP Year Event website.

Share this with Facebook Share this with Twitter Share this with LinkedIn Share this with Email Print this