NARSAD Awards Grants to 10 Yale Researchers

The National Alliance for Research on Schizophrenia and Depression (NARSAD) has awarded 10 grants totaling $600,000 to Yale School of Medicine scientists for psychiatric research.

The following Yale researchers will each receive a two-year Young Investigator award of $60,000: Hilary Blumberg, M.D.; Idil Cavus, M.D.; Carolyn Drazinic, M.D.; Lisa Fenton; Mark Jackson; Kent Kiehl; Anthony Koleske; Matthew Kurtz; Graeme Mason and Teige Sheehan.

NARSAD is the largest donor-supported organization worldwide that funds research in brain disorders. NARSAD’s Scientific Review Council, composed of 72 scientists and academic leaders in all areas of neurobiological and psychiatric research, combs through hundreds of applications each year to find the most promising research proposals.

NARSAD provides important early career support for scientists with its Young Investigator awards, and continuing support for Distinguished and Independent investigators, expecting grant recipients to play key roles in discovering the causes, new treatments and eventual cures for mental illness.

For more detailed information on specific research projects, please call Robin Frank at NARSAD: 516-829-0091.

Share this with Facebook Share this with Twitter Share this with LinkedIn Share this with Email Print this