2017 Long Service Recognition Dinner

Final instructions to the dining staff.
Checking in in the rotunda.
Salovey poses with some of the longest serving awardees (from left) Maria Ama Bella San Juan, Salovey, Craig Grant, Ann Palmeri, Mary Jane Stevens, Pat McCormick, Bob Villani, Molly Meyer, Emma Shepherd, and Janusz Kulakowski.
Janet Lindner, vice president for human resources & administration, welcomes the guests.
Salovey offers opening remarks.
Eileen O'Connor, vice president for communications, joins awardees for dinner.
Scott Strobel, vice president for West Campus planning and program development, chats with honorees.
Salovey with members of the Yale Police Department.
Provost Benjamin Polak.
1 of 1

On May 3, President Peter Salovey, university leaders, and staff gathered for the annual Long Service Recognition Dinner at the Schwarzman Center. The event honored staff members who reached 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, 50, and 55 years of service at the university between July 1, 2016 and June 30, 2017.