MEDIA ADVISORY: Yale experts available for election commentary

The following faculty members at Yale University are available to provide commentary to the news media on the national election. Their names, respective areas of expertise and contact information are provided below.

Zack Cooper – health care financing, ACA v. Romney’s proposed healthcare policy

cell phone:  917 648 0822. 

zack.cooper@yale.edu

Video featuring Cooper’s explanation of the U.S. Health Care challenges

http://youtu.be/15ZdsLqy8aw


David Bach—how business will be affected by either election outcome

An associate dean at Yale School of Management, Bach can discuss how the election will affect business from the international perspective. He is fluent in German and Spanish.

Bio:  http://mba.yale.edu/faculty/profiles/bach.shtml

To reach David Bach, contact Tabitha Wilde: tabith.wilde@yale.edu or 203-432-6010


Jacob Hacker – health care policy, income inequality and how it will be affected by either election outcome

To reach Jacob Hacker, contact Victoria Bilski at victoria.bilski@yale.edu or 203-432-3829; or Dorie Baker dorie.baker@yale.edu 203-432-8553

Bio and other useful links

http://politicalscience.yale.edu/jacob-hacker

http://www.politico.com/news/stories/0812/79304.html

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KorVZDI2UV0


Beverly Gage—historical perspective on modern elections; ideological differences between parties; income inequality.

beverly.gage@yale.edu

cell phone: 203-430-2512

Frequent guest on PBS NewsHour and was a journalist before she joined Yale faculty.

Gage on PBS NewsHour on mid-term elections, 2010:

http://www.pbs.org/newshour/bb/politics/july-dec10/historians_11-04.html

 

YALE LAW SCHOOL EXPERTS:

Abbe Gluck- Congress, state law, health law, the Supreme Court, federalism

Abbe.gluck@yale.edu

Bio: http://www.law.yale.edu/news/15168.htm

 

Bruce Ackerman-Overall commentary

bruce.ackerman@yale.edu  

Bio: http://www.law.yale.edu/faculty/BAckerman.htm

 

William Eskridge- Congress, political history, parties

William.eskridge@yale.edu

Cell phone:  917-991-5914

Bio: http://www.law.yale.edu/faculty/eskridgebio.htm